Until now, uploading photos on your Android phone has seemed like a perfectly good idea. But beginning in June, 2021, that decision is going to hit you right in the pocketbook, as Google begins to enforce its new storage policy. Blocking photos from uploading to Google Photos, as weird as it sounds, will eventually save you money.

Let us explain. If you take a photo on an Android phone, it automatically uploads itself to the Google cloud, where it’s stored in perpetuity. Today, those photos are stored in what Google calls “high resolution” by default—something close to the original resolution you shot. 

To read this article in full, please click here

Author: